Washington, DC - President Barack Obama today announced the designation of a Presidential Delegation to Zagreb, Croatia to attend the Presidential Inauguration of Her Excellency Kolinda Grabar-Kitarović, President-elect of the Republic of Croatia on February 15, 2015.


The Honorable Elizabeth Sherwood-Randall, Deputy Secretary of Energy, will lead the delegation.


Members of the Presidential Delegation:


The Honorable Kenneth H. Merten, U.S. Ambassador to the Republic of Croatia, Department of State


Mr. Hoyt B. Yee, Deputy Assistant Secretary of State for the Bureau of European and Eurasian Affairs


The Honorable Capricia Penavic Marshall, Former U.S. Chief of Protocol, Department of State