Eastman, Georgia - On March 23, 2018, the United States filed a civil forfeiture complaint seeking the possession of 63 pit bull-type dogs that were allegedly involved in a dog fighting venture in violation of the federal Animal Welfare Act. Pursuant to a federal warrant, the animals were seized on March 19, 2018, in Eastman, Georgia, by United States Department of Agriculture, Office of Inspector General (USDA-OIG) special agents working with the United States Marshals Service, Georgia Bureau of Investigation, Georgia State Patrol (GSP), Oconee Drug Task Force, Dodge County Sheriff’s Office, and Georgia Department of Natural Resources.

Washington, DC - A federal jury in the District of New Jersey found the former chief executive officer and the former vice president of a now-bankrupt public air charter operator guilty yesterday for their roles in a scheme to steal millions of dollars in passenger money for future travel from an escrow account, announced Acting Assistant Attorney General John P. Cronan of the Justice Department’s Criminal Division and Special Agent in Charge Todd A. Damiani of the U.S. Department of Transportation Office of Inspector General’s New England Field Office.

Washington, DC - Benefit-risk assessment is at the heart of what we do to ensure that Americans have access to medical products that are safe, effective and meet their needs.

Washington, DC - Following a public comment period, the Federal Trade Commission has approved a final order settling charges that the proposed $3.3 billion acquisition of 1,100 Sunoco retail fuel outlets by the Tokyo-based parent company of 7-Eleven would violate antitrust law.

Washington, DC - Support For President Trump Securing Improvements To The U.S. - South Korea Trade Agreement:

Washington, DC - U.S. Secretary of Agriculture Sonny Perdue issued the following statement regarding the agreement in principle reached by U.S. Trade Representative Robert Lighthizer and Republic of Korea Minister for Trade Hyun Chong Kim regarding modifications to the U.S.-Republic of Korea Free Trade Agreement (KORUS):